My Bucket Runneth Over

indexMrs. Klenke read “How Full is Your Bucket” today. If her intention was to inspire and motivate her learners to go forth and emulate, it worked. Emerson was so full of joy this afternoon telling me how we have GOT to start “filling people’s buckets.” What do we fill them with, I asked her. “Oh we have to fill them with love and kindness and encouragement. Some kids need to feel those things,” was her beautifully perfect reply. All this because of a teacher and a moment and a book.

Yall know I’m a sucker for a great teacher. At the end of the day, what I’m most concerned with, is NOT curriculum or state tests. I am most concerned with the life lessons my children learn. I am most concerned with the lasting effects my children are left with because of the love given to them from a teacher. I write this so that one day, we will remember, after we have forgotten.

Now, that Mrs. Klenke…. She’s a missionary!

 

One thought on “My Bucket Runneth Over

  1. Emerson, reading this from your Mom about you makes me want to plan a trip to the library. Amy,both your girls are very caring .

Leave a Reply

